play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alastair Cars Ltd

At Alastair Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alastair Cars Ltd

Alastair Cars Ltd

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Guiseppe D on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a ford ka from alistar cars from a salesman call mo couldnt ask for a nicer service,dealt with all the finance for me spot service and very friendly the car Is brilliant aswell thanks a lot for everything

  • 5

    Recommended second hand car dealer in SE London.

    By Keith M on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely impressed with the staff/service at Alastair Cars. I met a guy called Mo who was friendly but also very professional. Part exchanged my car for a Ford Fiesta and did have a laugh at how they 'needed' to replace all the body panels on a 15 year old VW Lupo (I used to be a panel beater 20 years ago so know that they're just going to get someone to t-cut the afflicted panels)! Good people to do business with however, and all the documentation stuff was sorted in an efficient manner. 3 month warranty on all cars and a year's AA breakdown courtesy cover too. +++

  • 5

    so unfortunate

    By OLA O on 01 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i called this company yesterday 31/01/17,that am interested in hyundai automatic car, that i will be coming to come and see the car,if it is good will buy it and drive it away TODAY,01/02/17, i even went as far as paying 50pounds deposit ,just to make sure the seller see am a serious buyer. lo and behold,i find another car, very close to my house ,more decent and i did go for it,i called and explain my situation to Alastair cars, then alastair came up with different decree ,that the 50pounds is non refundable. i told Alastair car YOU NEVER MENTIONED ANYTHING LIKE NON REFUNDABLE YESTERDAY. UP TILL NOW HE NEVER REFUND THE MONEY TO ME. MY ADVISE ,BEWARE OF THIS ALASTAIRS CAR, BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN DEALING WITH ALASTAIR CARS. OLA

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 28/04/17

    Dear Ola, We are clarifying your side of the story. You have called us and have bought a vehicle over the phone, during the phone call terms and conditions have been discussed with you and you have decided to proceed with purchase of the vehicle, paying £50 non refundable deposit towards purchase of £300 car and remove car from advertising so no one else can purchase the vehicle. Following day you have called us saying that you are purchasing different vehicle from different dealer and you are no longer interested in completing sale of the vehicle you purchased with us. As explained to you £50 non refundable deposit has been used to re-advertise vehicle. Kind regards, Alastair Cars

  • 5

    Car broke down the day I bought it!

    By Matthew H on 19 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my VW Golf from this dealer in May 2016. The car broke down the day I bought it meaning that I had to call the AA. Took the car back to the garage who replaced the exhaust and the NOX sensor for free. The engine failed again after another week. Took back to the garage and again fix the problem. Ran ok up until last month. December 2016 there is loss of power in the engine, car going into limp mode. Repairs left me with a £150 bill as well as ruining my Christmas plans. Now the car has gone into limp mode yet again and I have been quoted £400 for repair! I would NEVER recommend anyone to this dealership as they clearly knew they flogged me a faulty car as there is so many problems with it. Very frustrated and annoyed. I will be getting in touch with this garage soon regarding these issues. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!!

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 24/05/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feed back really helps us improve our service & customer service. Apologies for the issues you have experienced with your car, all our cars are serviced and MOT'd before collection, We rely heavily on our reputation and would have sorted any issues if you bought this to our attention.

‹ Prev Next ›

Alastair Cars Ltd

020 87785650 07456 011694

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Alastair Cars Ltd