play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alastair Cars Ltd

At Alastair Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alastair Cars Ltd

Alastair Cars Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, honest and genuine.

    By Lynsey J on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were very helpful, welcoming and honest. I bought my first car from Alistair Cars ltd, and would highly recommend them to others who are wanting a decent used car at a reasonable price. Great place!


  • 5

    Helpful blokes

    By Daniel M on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went there to buy my first car, Kia picanto and they were really helpful nice blokes and the car has been good


  • 5

    Pleasant, not pushy, efficient

    By Daniel W on 25 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a thoroughly efficient and helpful experience, buying a used car from Alistair's. The price and condition are good, and I would buy from them again if I need another car.


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Paul Y on 21 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Alastair Cars got me the car I wanted with excellent customer care from the first contact to partly escorting me on my journey home! Very knowledgeable and respectful throughout the transaction. Large organisations could learn from this dealer, I would recommend using Alastair Cars to anyone. I know if there are any issues Mo will be there to help. You're a star Thankyou Paul


  • 5

    Exactly what it says on the tin!

    By David C on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Fusion last week, car is solid and in great condition. Mo was a very honest knowledgable vendor - no negatives, I would certainly buy a car from this company again.


  • 5

    Excellent customer care fabulous car brilliant

    By Katie K on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer care within 2 weeks I had got the car I had requested. The car was in excellent condition with MOT and low mileage. The car drives smoothly. I would recommend Alastair Cars to my friends and family as you know you are going to get a Brilliant car


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Manuel G on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome and very friendly service, they offered all the help I needed to get the car I was looking for out of the dealer the same day.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Guiseppe D on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a ford ka from alistar cars from a salesman call mo couldnt ask for a nicer service,dealt with all the finance for me spot service and very friendly the car Is brilliant aswell thanks a lot for everything


  • 5

    Recommended second hand car dealer in SE London.

    By Keith M on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely impressed with the staff/service at Alastair Cars. I met a guy called Mo who was friendly but also very professional. Part exchanged my car for a Ford Fiesta and did have a laugh at how they 'needed' to replace all the body panels on a 15 year old VW Lupo (I used to be a panel beater 20 years ago so know that they're just going to get someone to t-cut the afflicted panels)! Good people to do business with however, and all the documentation stuff was sorted in an efficient manner. 3 month warranty on all cars and a year's AA breakdown courtesy cover too. +++


  • 5

    so unfortunate

    By OLA O on 01 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i called this company yesterday 31/01/17,that am interested in hyundai automatic car, that i will be coming to come and see the car,if it is good will buy it and drive it away TODAY,01/02/17, i even went as far as paying 50pounds deposit ,just to make sure the seller see am a serious buyer. lo and behold,i find another car, very close to my house ,more decent and i did go for it,i called and explain my situation to Alastair cars, then alastair came up with different decree ,that the 50pounds is non refundable. i told Alastair car YOU NEVER MENTIONED ANYTHING LIKE NON REFUNDABLE YESTERDAY. UP TILL NOW HE NEVER REFUND THE MONEY TO ME. MY ADVISE ,BEWARE OF THIS ALASTAIRS CAR, BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN DEALING WITH ALASTAIR CARS. OLA

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 28/04/17

    Dear Ola, We are clarifying your side of the story. You have called us and have bought a vehicle over the phone, during the phone call terms and conditions have been discussed with you and you have decided to proceed with purchase of the vehicle, paying £50 non refundable deposit towards purchase of £300 car and remove car from advertising so no one else can purchase the vehicle. Following day you have called us saying that you are purchasing different vehicle from different dealer and you are no longer interested in completing sale of the vehicle you purchased with us. As explained to you £50 non refundable deposit has been used to re-advertise vehicle. Kind regards, Alastair Cars


Alastair Cars Ltd

Telephone:
020 87785650 07456 011694

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Alastair Cars Ltd

Address:
282 CROYDON ROAD,
BECKENHAM,
KENT,
BR3 4DA