play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alastair Cars Ltd

At Alastair Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alastair Cars Ltd

Alastair Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top quality dealership, would buy from again

    By Howard M on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Alastair cars in March 2020, the customer service was great from the start, I wasn't pressured or any hard service tactics to purchase. The day after I got the car home I noticed a funny noise that I had not picked up on the test drive. I phoned up and was advised to bring the car in and they would look at it for me. The car then suffered a flat battery a few days later. Alastair's colleague Mo came out and got the car running for me then took the car back to the garage. They repaired the issue with the car, gave me a courtesy car in the meantime and then returned the car within a week. The dealership service also come with a 3 month gearbox and engine warranty as standard. I couldn't fault their response to the issue wheras a lot of dealerships would have washed their hands of it. If I need to buy a second hand car again I will return to Alastair cars, trustworthy dealership and friendly serivce.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Debbie G on 03 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a lovely Kia Soul from Alistair Cars. Mo (the salesman) was so nice, helpful, not pushy and very honest. Would def recommend checking Alistair Cars out if you are looking for a used vehicle. Debbie

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 04/03/20

    Thank you for your review Debbie. Glad to hear your that you enjoyed your car buying experience in our Showroom. Wish you many happy miles. Cheers, Alastair Cars


  • 5

    Good car sales

    By Inga S on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I picked up my new car this week and been surprised by the level of customer service, really pleased with that.Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend this place .


  • 5

    Highly recomended !!!

    By Mario D on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Alistair Cars ltd. Car great so far would highly recommend them to others who are looking for a decent used car at a reasonable price. They were very helpful and honest.


  • 5

    very poor experience

    By anonimous A on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    my experience has not been very good, after purchasing a car from this second hand garage I was expecting some after sale service but this was not the case. They did not appreciate being informed of a fault with the car we had purchased. They changed from the seemingly genuine people we bought the car from to suddenly very dismissive and unavailable. I would not recommend this garage. They are not members of the Motor Ombudsman either.


  • 5

    Very friendly service

    By Algirdas G on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for nice car and good service, very good lads professional staff


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Julie W on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful great service would definitely recommend Good prices and follow up


  • 5

    Not to be trusted. Issues with car, not our fault!

    By A A on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2008 Mazda 6 for over £3000 1 year ago. Problems before I even had the car. Had wheels refurbed, returned missing 3 bolts.Their parking sensor installer sprayed sensors in bumper marking paintwork. He also left 4 3" holes in boot which led to 3" of water collecting & destroying jack which had rotted. He removed plugs in boot and didnt put them back. They blamed leaves and blocked channels. Brake calipers seized, cost another £500. Car failed first MOT, massive corrosion found beneath. £700 to put right. Car driven less than 3000 miles in a year. Despite asking if the car had been in any accidents and was told no, the car had been in an accident and repaired poorly. Entire left hand side of car had been repaired. Garage I took it to said there was no way they didn't know about this. After an accident the filler was revealed beneath.Lots of it. You had better hope that the car you purchase from these guys has no issues. There is no aftercare. 30 years driving, worst car ever


  • 5

    Barry and Amelia family.

    By Barry F on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Me and my wife were very pleased by the customer service. They were very welcoming and had a couple of laughs. I think the price also matches the car, there’s nothing wrong with it whatsoever.


  • 5

    Great car, great customer service

    By Joanna V on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Alistair cars last July on the recommendation of my daughter who had already purchased two cars from this trader and I've had absolutely no issues with it at all. I thought the price for such a low mileage car was excellent and customer experience was really smooth. In fact my own car which was a non runner was picked up by them from my house so it saved me the worry of disposing of it. I couldn't be happier and will definitely be looking for my next car here! I've purchased from other traders but then had problems crop up with the cars and had a devil of a job sorting this out when the warranty hadn't even expired but I'm very happy with my experience at Alistair cars. I feel they are trustworthy and that is the most important thing with such a large purchase item.


Alastair Cars Ltd

Telephone:
020 87785650 07456 011694

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Alastair Cars Ltd

Address:
282 CROYDON ROAD,
Beckenham,
Borough Of Bromley,
BR3 4DA