play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alastair Cars Ltd

At Alastair Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alastair Cars Ltd

Alastair Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mr Abdul and family

    By Intysar H on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    "Outstanding service .. we had a good experience buying the Lexus RX 300 Alastair cars is excellent at helping you get into a vehicle that suits your needs highly recommend to family and friends

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 01/09/18

    Hi Guys, thanks for your review, we do appreciate that you took time to review our services. It is nice to hear you enjoying your ride and cant get enough of the car :D. cheers


  • 5

    Great car

    By Mauro D on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Alastair cars has been such an inspiration, as soon as I arrived, I’ve been looking after with a 5* service, any question I had was promptly answered, the car it’s just amamzing match the description 100%, and They also posted me a spare weel home which was missing, definitely if you need to by a car in south London you want to visit Alastair. Great price and very professional

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 20/07/18

    Thank you Mauro for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service and that you love your new ride. We wish you many happy miles and looking forward to see you again once you need another car. Best regards, Mo and Alastair Cars team


  • 5

    Fantastic dealer, fantastic customer service

    By Conor T on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Mercia from Alastair cars. Very nice car well taken care of. Unfortunately we had some issues a few weeks after purchasing. We contacted them and let them know the issue and they asked us to bring it back to check the issue. Turned out it needed some work done. They were not happy with myself and my partner driving it with the state it was in with our son. So insisted we left it there and gave us a courtesy car until our car was fixed. Came back perfect a week later and we were back on our way again. Cannot fault Alastair for their fantastic customer service all of the above was free of charge as well may I add. In addition we have had a lamp issue on the car which they also sorted for free. Fantastic dealer, fantastic service couldn’t recommend enough


  • 5

    Amazing Service, Amazing Cars

    By Robbie C on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i have bought a few cars from this dealer and the guys there are great, they provide a good price on their stock and they looked after me from the beginning to the end, and even after i had bought them. i would highly recommend them to anyone!!


  • 5

    Fantastic after sales service, well done.

    By David R on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I dropped into Alastair Cars today unannounced as I had a problem with a indicator light on the car I bought from them in February. Mo who dealt with the purchase immediately offered to try and rectify the problem. Nearly 3 hours later Mo had rectified the wiring problem which was not an easy task. It is rare to get this level of after sales service with anything these days and Mo was reluctant to accept any payment for the work carried out. This is the second occasion that I have asked Alastair Cars for their advice and on both occasions their service and attitude has been exemplary. I would have no reservations about recommending this company if you're looking for a second hand car as this post sale care is invaluable. Thanks again Mo.


  • 5

    Simply the best

    By Roberta S on 12 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, purchsed a vehicle and had a few questions all were answered and more. The car is in amazing condition, feels like I bought a brand new one! Will definitely come back


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Kaori A on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So, I decided to try a car which I had been looking at for a few weeks based on the decent reviews and which ticked all the boxes for me. And Alistair’s was the right place to go to. The customer service was great, they made us feel comfortable, not pushy at all and very professional. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just after the purchase there was a problem with the battery which was dealt with quickly and without fuss and they delivered the car a couple of days later and everything was resolved - this was customer service plus! I’m very happy with the car I bought from Alistair’s and highly recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 23/08/20

    Thank you very much for finding a time to write us review. We do appreciate it a lot. That battery was definitely a surprise , but at least you got to experience after care customer service straight away. :D Glad to hear you are enjoying your ride, and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Cheers, Alastair Cars Team


  • 5

    Outstanding Personal Service

    By Catherine G on 12 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service from Aliastar and Matthew. We bought a low value run around car - '05 Peugeot 206 but were not treated any less for it. Couldn't have been more accomadating and helpful. They replaced a tyre, fixed the key and sorted out the radio before I purchased. Really impressed with their personal service. Would buy from here again.

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 23/08/20

    Thank you Catherine for finding a time to write us a review. Hope your little low budget run around is still huffing and puffing away like a new car. Cheers, Alastair Cars Team


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lee C on 12 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car for my daughters 18th birthday from Alastair cars. All the team were very accommodating and the car was delivered when we agreed....... I have one happy 18 year old. Great service from start to finish, thanks guys.

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 23/08/20

    Hi Lee, thanks for finding yourself a time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Hope birthday present was a great surprise and success. We wish your daughter many happy miles. Cheers, Alastair Cars Team


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing

    By Stan D on 11 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car with Alastair Cars and they are amazing everyone there is so friendly especially Matthew who helped me with loads of things, if there is a problem with the car just give them a call and they will sort it. I Couldn’t recommend them more highly. I left my lights on all night and the battery went dead so I called them and they put in a brand new one for free. They helped me so much and would recommend to anyone trying to a buy a car

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 23/08/20

    Hi Stan, thanks for writing a review posting about your great first car buying experience. We do appreciate it. We wish you many happy miles. Cheers, Alastair Cars Team


‹ Prev Next ›

Alastair Cars Ltd

Telephone:
020 87785650 07456 011694

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Alastair Cars Ltd

Address:
282 CROYDON ROAD,
Beckenham,
Borough Of Bromley,
BR3 4DA