play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alastair Cars Ltd

At Alastair Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alastair Cars Ltd

Alastair Cars Ltd
5
4.2

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mr Abdul and family

    By Intysar H on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    "Outstanding service .. we had a good experience buying the Lexus RX 300 Alastair cars is excellent at helping you get into a vehicle that suits your needs highly recommend to family and friends

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 01/09/18

    Hi Guys, thanks for your review, we do appreciate that you took time to review our services. It is nice to hear you enjoying your ride and cant get enough of the car :D. cheers


  • 5

    Great car

    By Mauro D on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Alastair cars has been such an inspiration, as soon as I arrived, I’ve been looking after with a 5* service, any question I had was promptly answered, the car it’s just amamzing match the description 100%, and They also posted me a spare weel home which was missing, definitely if you need to by a car in south London you want to visit Alastair. Great price and very professional

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 20/07/18

    Thank you Mauro for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service and that you love your new ride. We wish you many happy miles and looking forward to see you again once you need another car. Best regards, Mo and Alastair Cars team


  • 5

    Highly recomended !!!

    By Mario D on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Alistair Cars ltd. Car great so far would highly recommend them to others who are looking for a decent used car at a reasonable price. They were very helpful and honest.


  • 5

    very poor experience

    By anonimous A on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    my experience has not been very good, after purchasing a car from this second hand garage I was expecting some after sale service but this was not the case. They did not appreciate being informed of a fault with the car we had purchased. They changed from the seemingly genuine people we bought the car from to suddenly very dismissive and unavailable. I would not recommend this garage. They are not members of the Motor Ombudsman either.


  • 5

    Very friendly service

    By Algirdas G on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for nice car and good service, very good lads professional staff


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Julie W on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful great service would definitely recommend Good prices and follow up


  • 5

    Not to be trusted. Issues with car, not our fault!

    By A A on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2008 Mazda 6 for over £3000 1 year ago. Problems before I even had the car. Had wheels refurbed, returned missing 3 bolts.Their parking sensor installer sprayed sensors in bumper marking paintwork. He also left 4 3" holes in boot which led to 3" of water collecting & destroying jack which had rotted. He removed plugs in boot and didnt put them back. They blamed leaves and blocked channels. Brake calipers seized, cost another £500. Car failed first MOT, massive corrosion found beneath. £700 to put right. Car driven less than 3000 miles in a year. Despite asking if the car had been in any accidents and was told no, the car had been in an accident and repaired poorly. Entire left hand side of car had been repaired. Garage I took it to said there was no way they didn't know about this. After an accident the filler was revealed beneath.Lots of it. You had better hope that the car you purchase from these guys has no issues. There is no aftercare. 30 years driving, worst car ever


  • 5

    Barry and Amelia family.

    By Barry F on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Me and my wife were very pleased by the customer service. They were very welcoming and had a couple of laughs. I think the price also matches the car, there’s nothing wrong with it whatsoever.


  • 5

    Great car, great customer service

    By Joanna V on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Alistair cars last July on the recommendation of my daughter who had already purchased two cars from this trader and I've had absolutely no issues with it at all. I thought the price for such a low mileage car was excellent and customer experience was really smooth. In fact my own car which was a non runner was picked up by them from my house so it saved me the worry of disposing of it. I couldn't be happier and will definitely be looking for my next car here! I've purchased from other traders but then had problems crop up with the cars and had a devil of a job sorting this out when the warranty hadn't even expired but I'm very happy with my experience at Alistair cars. I feel they are trustworthy and that is the most important thing with such a large purchase item.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant service!

    By Kelly H on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t recommend Alastair Cars (specifically Mo) more highly. I went in alone - being a woman, trying to buy a car on your own is an absolute nightmare. Mo was courteous, kind, patient and very helpful. I bought a Vauxhall Astra and I am very happy with both the car, and the service I received. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alastair Cars Ltd on 12/03/19

    Thank you Kelly for your great review, we are trying our best to provide exceptional service. Enjoy your ride, and if you have any concerns do not hesitate to get in touch. Cheers, Mo Alastair Cars


‹ Prev Next ›

Alastair Cars Ltd

Telephone:
020 87785650 07456 011694

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Alastair Cars Ltd

Address:
282 CROYDON ROAD,
BECKENHAM,
KENT,
BR3 4DA